Fall Fashion, Fashion, Modest, Modest & Modern, Sophisticated, Weekday Fashion, Weekend Fashion Styles

Fall

DSC_1293

DSC_1319_2

DSC_1315

DSC_1384

DSC_1353

Fall. My most favorite time of the year. The leaves start to change colors, the birds start to migrate, and I get to pull out my warmer color items. It also means I can get back to my warm coffee drinks. Yum! My favorite fall accessories are scarfs and cardigans. It is much easier to find modest apparel, and layering becomes a breeze. I also love this time of the year because it means the holidays are right around the corner. Good food, lots of family-time and all of the beautiful decorations. It also means that my wedding date is coming closer! Thats right! I am getting married! As we get closer to the big day, the post will be catered to wedding (but still fashion) related topics!

This outfit is a first for me. I have never worn anything with animal print before! Now that I think of it, it is actually a double first. It is also the first time I styled a skirt on the blog! When I saw this skirt, it was just to cute to pass up. Maxi skirts are so versatile; they can be causal or dressed up, and they will always be modest! I love how I can wear my tights underneath and stay warmer as it gets cooler. However, I did notice in these photos, that the skirt is  a lot more see-through than I anticipated. It is an easy fix, all I have to do is sew in a longer lining.

I also love the colors in this skirt, it allows me to incorporate a lot of other warmer colors, such as olive, burgundy, and gold. I look forward to paring it with sweaters, peplum tops, and blazers!

With all this talk about Fall, what do you love about this season and what are your favorite Fall accessories?

Thanks for reading!

~ Outfit ~

~ Maxi  Skirt: Forever 21 ~ Blouse: Old, but similar here and love this one ~ Shoes: Madewell (the black leather ones seem to be unavailable, but these are suede, and these are just adorable)~ Bag: Rebecca Minkoff “Mini Affair” in Rose Gold (I found mine on Amazon for cheaper, so look for deals!) ~ Accessories: Madwell, Anne Klein, F21, and my lovely engagement ring! ~

Standard

Leave a comment